A tale between the lens and wildlife

My travel & photography journey…

The magic of Ladakh

Writing is not new in my dictionary… I have been writing a lot for various publications in the past and a lot of people suggested that I should compile all my writings in the form of a blog. The idea was definitely appealing but as a wildlife photographer I prefer spending time on the field and with limited connectivity it becomes a challenge to maintain a blog. However I decided to start 2012 on a different note by starting this blog which I will now keep on periodically updating with engaging notes.

Travel diaries full of wildlife action and experiences is something which I love to read and narrate as well. That has been one of the key forms of writing I have done till now apart from the conservation view points. However this blog would have a photography flavor as well. Over the year my zeal to be closer to nature and natural history moments has taken me to a number of forests and I would like to take this opportunity to showcase some of my location specific learnings through this blog space.

Valentines on tree tops

India is a heaven for wildlife photographers full of pristine wildlife destinations. Each location has a unique habitat with varied shooting conditions. As a wildlife photographer I spend some time researching on destinations before planning for a shoot and the research is normally from a 360 degree perspective – weather, logistics and most importantly photography!

Canon's new brand ambassador!

Apart from the routine travel notes, my attempt would be to pick up destinations and cover the photography aspect of the destination by concentrating on subject centric photography pertaining to a park or some interesting perspective on photography in a park which I consider worth sharing.

I hope you find these writings interesting and useful. Feel free to send me your comments and feedback.

Cheers!

Shivang

8 responses

  1. Shovna Upadhyay

    What a way to start 2012…good going Shivang!!

    January 5, 2012 at 12:51 pm

  2. Sundheep

    Loved reading every line. Shivang, you the Man !!! Stay hungry stay foolish 🙂

    Cheers !

    Sandy V

    January 5, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  3. Good start of 2012 indeed!

    January 5, 2012 at 1:11 pm

  4. Kelvinchai

    Lovely … Really nice … Hope u will post more story and good pic .. Thank Man .

    January 5, 2012 at 2:49 pm

  5. Amit Chand

    Great Going Shivang 🙂

    January 6, 2012 at 2:53 am

  6. subhajeet

    good going Shivang .. have a rocking 2012….Subhajeet

    January 6, 2012 at 6:46 am

  7. Hоwdy just wanted to give yʏou a quick heaԀѕ up.
    Thᥱe woгds in your content seem to be running off the screen in Intgernet expⅼorer.
    I’m not sure if this іѕ a formatting issue or something to doo with internet browser compatibility
    but I thought I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Нope you get the issue fixed soon. Thanks

    June 1, 2016 at 5:07 am

Leave a Reply

