A tale between the lens and wildlife

Tiger Diaries – June 2016

It has been a hectic but productive June till now. We started our work in Ranthambhore working on T60 and cubs when a news from Bandhavgarh caught our attention. A tigress called Spotty in the Tala zone of Bandhavgarh had given birth to her first litter. Weighing various pros and cons we changed gears and rushed to Bandhavgarh to start some extensive tracking for the newly seen cubs. A 7 day project resulted in some brilliant images of 2 month old tiger cubs for our guest who showed remarkable patience and perseverance in extreme weather conditions.

Monsoons showers have started hitting tiger parks and as we enter the last 10 days of the season lets wish the wild denizens of India a safe monsoon.

_74I0402_74I0454_74I8940_74I9098_74I9135_74I9213_74I9509_74I9609

 

2 responses

  1. Nitin Khanna

    Beautiful Pictures i must say. Appreciate your hard work and efforts. As an photographer i can understand how much important is to capture perfects shots when it comes to wildlife photography. It requires much hard work and patience. Even i also love Nature and Wildlife Photography but i am not that perfect like you. You can have a look at my work at http://www.nitinkhanna.net/ and let me know how is it. I would love to hear from photographer like you. Thanks

    May 16, 2017 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

