Wildlife photo safaris with India's leading photography guide

Migration Uncut 2016 – Week 3

_W2I6584_W2I7038_W2I7589_W2I7758_W2I7724_W2I9099It was a week full of action packed river crossings, brutal crocodile attacks and some scintillating hunt sequences. Malaika’s offspring from her last litter sprinted on multiple occasions and caught hold of Thomson gazelles at will. The highlight was Musiara and her 3 cubs bringing down a wildebeest after a long 1 hour effort where they attempted warthogs, gazelles and an impala herd.

As I am recouping energies for week 4, here are a few images to summarise the week.

One response

  1. drewkiercey

    I really like your selections. There a a lot of movement, real life violence is seen in these photos and the brown palette is very, earthy and very true to Africa,.

    September 6, 2016 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

