Wildlife photo safaris with India's leading photography guide

Greens of Mara – March 2017

Just conducted a caracal expedition in Kenya. Though the focus was on small cats and the expedition resulted in 2 caracals and 15 serval sightings, but the week in the lush green plains of Masai Mara was action packed. The wildebeests were out of action and the river was calm. However action in the green pastures was supreme as usual with lions jumping around in the rains, servals scouting for morning meals and some excellent work with the rare and elusive caracals – one of the most elegant small cats of the African bush.

Here are some images to summarise my photo safari for March 2017.

_74I0163_74I1267_74I8235_74I8672_74I8686_74I9425EV5C0954

One response

  1. Reblogged this on Carmen Rivero Colina and commented:
    Expedition in Kenya by Shivang Mehta.

    March 10, 2017 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

